Quick Links

Useful Links

Part of the Learning in Harmony Trust

"In the Learning in Harmony Trust, we work in harmony to achieve excellence for all. We live and breathe our values and focus on doing things the right way, providing the perfect environment for all our children to flourish and succeed. And with a diverse range of schools in two contrasting locations, we offer a unique opportunity for professionals looking for a challenging and rewarding career in a supportive, creative and forward-thinking environment."
Click here to find out more about the LiH Trust.

Blenhein Primary School

School Council 

The School Council serves as the voice of the students and it is made up of a girl and a boy from each of the classes in Year 1 to Year 6.

The election of the School Councillors always creates a buzz at the beginning of each academic year as lots of students are always keen to actively take part in making important decisions that affect the school as well as the wider community in a very positive way.

In recent years, the Councillors have made an impact in their discussions about girls’ and boys’ football, healthy school dinners, anti-bullying week, walk once a week scheme, after-school clubs, the new school building, keeping our environment clean, and fantastic rewards such as the VIP Dojo Party to celebrate excellence across the school.
The School Council also helps to organise popular charitable fundraising events in the likes of MacMillan Cancer Support, Comic and Sports Relief, with Trussell Trust's Newham Food Bank being the latest addition.

The 2019 - 2020 School Council

 This photo was taken a little while ago and some children have left the school now.


School councillor

School councillor


Zainab Shahbaz

Devesh Sinha


Aleena Hussain

Golam Mawla


Mally Ajanaku-Joseph

Yayha Faisal


Sophia Uddin


Tahmid Uddin

Maryam Kotb


Maha Aziz

Ridwan Okesola


Labiba Mostafiz

Numan Mohammed


Gurdeepak Singh

Marwa Rahman


Jathush Ravichandran

Iqra Arif


Asad Phillips

Zainab Hussain


Saima Islam

Hassan Khan


Naisha Miah

Tasnia Rahman


Daniele Gutarenko

Isma'eel Muhammad


Inaya Rahman

Hassan Ali


Aribah Sameen

Sajad Mohammadi


Rayhana Mohamed

Amnah Rafiq


Munzarin Mahbub

Iqra Miah


Abid Hussain

Areesha Attiq

School council roles

Chairperson: Abid Hussain 6M

Vice chair person: Iqra Miah 6A, Isma’eel Muhammad 5B and Daniele Gutarenko 5B

Green Wall Committee

Saima Islam 4M, Inaya Rahman 5TC, Amnah Raqiq 6MC

School Council Board

Sajad Mohammadi 5S, Hassan Khan 4M, Gurdeepak Singh 3P

Eco Schools

Rayhana Mohamed 6MC, Aribah Sameen 5S, Tasnia Rahman 4N, Maha Aziz 2H, Mally Ajanaku-Joseph 1B

Find out more about our Eco Committee here!


Teacher Lead: Mrs Gray

School council meets every Tuesday lunchtime at 12:45 - 1:15 in 1L.


School council is a place where children can make changes within the school. Their voices are heard and they can discuss things that are important to them. This year the focus has been on improving the environment at Sheringham Primary school through green walls and becoming an Eco school.

At the beginning of the year, members of school council that are in KS2 went to the Houses of Parliament to find out more about the importance of democracy and the change they can bring. The children loved the experience and learnt about how to campaign for change.

Agents of Change with the Mayor of Newham