Quick Links

Useful Links

Part of the Learning in Harmony Trust

"In the Learning in Harmony Trust, we work in harmony to achieve excellence for all. We live and breathe our values and focus on doing things the right way, providing the perfect environment for all our children to flourish and succeed. And with a diverse range of schools in two contrasting locations, we offer a unique opportunity for professionals looking for a challenging and rewarding career in a supportive, creative and forward-thinking environment."
Click here to find out more about the LiH Trust.

Blenhein Primary School

School Governors

The Governors of Sheringham Primary School are committed to supporting the school to become the best provision possible both for our own students and as a community and borough resource.

They are dedicated to the school and are effective in helping define the strategic direction of the school and questioning and challenging to ensure excellent practice across all areas of school development.

As in other multi-academy trusts, our Local Governing Body is accountable to Trust Directors and plays a fundamental advisory role to this higher Board. For more information about the Learning in Harmony Trust’s governance structures, please visit the dedicated Trust page on our website. 


Picture 1

The CEO of the Trust, Gary Wilkie 


An aim of our governing body is to be as open and as approachable as possible, therefore we are keen to hear from you if you have any questions relating to the school from a strategic perspective. To reach any of us please drop an email to info@sheringham.lihtrust.uk or leave a message at the school reception with your question and we will come back to you. Please indicate which governor you would like to respond.


The following is a list of governing body members and their area of responsibility.


Governor Type

Term of Office Ends

Mrs Diane Rochford

Trust Appointed Representative


Ms Kath Sewell

Head Teacher


Mr Mike Lane

Co-opted Governor (chair)


Ms Heidi Hinchliffe

Co-opted Governor


Mrs Paramjit Roopra

Co-opted Governor


Ms Priya Baskaran

Co-opted Governor


Ms Haylee Howson

Co-opted Governor


Mr Sizanur Choudhury

Parent Governor


Ms Nandini Soundaramourty

Parent Governor (vice-chair)


Ms Ella Smith

Staff Governor


Mr Ben Spinks

Co-Opted Governor


Aminah Qureshi

Co-Opted Governor


Anisah Akbar Co-Opted Governor 26/06/2023

The Chair of Governors, Mike Lane, can be contacted at michael.lane@sheringham.lihtrust.uk 


Please click here to see: